triadaraw.blogg.se

Thyme tea benefits
Thyme tea benefits





She also gave me a vial of violet oil with the directions to rub a few drops on my temples and upper lip just prior to going to sleep. Hakim Khanoom endorsed the lavender but firmly suggested that I should combine it with camomile for a more potent bedtime tea. I first met Hakim Khanoom when I was desperate to find a cure for my terrible insomnia and went to buy dried lavender ( or “ostoogoodoss” as it is called here, isn’t that an interesting word?) which I’d heard could promote a good night’s sleep. In general, when I’m in need of chamomile I don’t head to the mountains and instead walk 10 minutes to the traditional Persian herbal medicine store in my neighborhood run by a seasoned lady with twinkling eyes a lilting & charming Tabrizi accent and an authoritative stand on matters pertaining to one’s health. Did you know that chamomile flowers look just like tiny white daisies? So dainty and cute! I picked a few sprigs off the edge of a cliff, and have saved them since, tucked into a little vase.Ĭan you spot my handpicked camomile heirlooms? Early July - the beginning of camomile blooming season - a friend and I went mountain hiking and spotted some delicate blooms. You can find chamomile growing wild in the mountains of Tehran. A followup post will reveal all the secret ingredients and the process of how you can create and brew your very own soothing and immunity boosting Magic Persian Tea! But first the tale of the goodness and myriad health benefits of our fine herbal pals: chamomile and thyme. The foundation of this potent tea was just a comobo of chamomile and thyme at first, but I then added a few more potent herbal ingredients to my potion.

thyme tea benefits

NOTE: Written in pre-apocalypse days but not published, there’s a sentence somewhere in this post that in retrospect is … haunting! (Extra credit if you figure out which sentence I mean.) In these days of the modern plague, I’ve concocted a very special herbal tea mixture I brew and drink daily that I’ve dubbed My Magic Persian Tea and I credit it (science be damned) with warding off the Corona virus.

thyme tea benefits

The True Tale of Chamomile & Thyme Persian Herbal Tea







Thyme tea benefits